Hypocrites and Culture Fuckheads

I'm going to write this post in English because I just spent six days in Holland with my boyfriend. We only speak English and I want everybody to be able to read this.


Me and Jarno were lying in bed Sunday morning the day after his birthday. I was talking about everything and nothing as usual and in the morning he was just staring at the wall half listening. I started talking about culture, literature and poems and tried to explain why I like some literature. Jarno interrupted me and following conversation took place in bed:


 - Just so you know I'm a culture barbarian, I don't like it at all.

 - Well of course it's stupid if you think everything else than Dostojevskij, Kafka and deep strange poetry is bullshit. But there‘s also really good books from other times to read.

 - I think everybody that reads that are culture fuckheads. They are just pretending to be smart and have a book they can show off in the back pocket of their jeans!

 - Okay, I'll have to call another guy to talk culture with then!

 - What!! (Turning around this time and looks at me) No I want you to talk culture to me! I hate that guy, I'll kick his culture ass with his own books

 - Hahaha, like hitting him and ask him - how do you like your Dostejevski now? Do you like it now? Do you, do you???

 - Yes stupid people reading Homeros shit all the time thinking they are so smart. Who actually reads Homeros?

 - I actually liked that book

 - That's a stupid book


This is what I found in Jarno's bokshelf..........



I rest my case


Kommentarer
Postat av: Helena

Tack! Alltid lika roligt när någon gillar ens bilder.



Jag är ganska ny inom porträttfoto och så.. så ifall du skulle vilja bli fotad kan jag ge dig ett ganska bra pris.. Bara att höra av dig på min mail om du är intresserad isåfall..

Postat av: Michelle

Svar: Hej vännen. Jag skulle gärna ses i helgen. Har dock inte råd att åka genom halva Östergötland. Men du kanske vill komma till Motala den här gången? :)

2008-09-25 @ 15:00:27
URL: http://eyeofstone.blogg.se/
Postat av: Toni

1-0 to Amra

2008-09-25 @ 19:37:20

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress:

URL:

Kommentar:

Trackback